Loading...

News archive

You are here: Home / News archive

Thursday 2 August 2018

2018 DCE Championships logo unveiled

Drum Corps Europe are delighted to today reveal the logo for the 2018 DCE Championships.

Tuesday 24 July 2018

Inbhear Mor Performance Ensemble & Vikings Drum Corps Crowned 2018 IMBA Champions.

hereThe 2018 IMBA Championships took place in Arklow, Co.Wicklow on Sat 21st July in conjunction with Arklow Seabreeze Festival and the Irish Marching Band Association.

Friday 20 July 2018

Blue Devils Clinics at Irene Ede now open for registration!

Here we go! You can now enroll in the clinics on 6th and 7th of October 2018 at Showband Irene in Ede, The Netherlands.

Tuesday 17 July 2018

Blue Devils clinic coming to Europe

Do not miss this unique opportunity to get to know the famous American Blue Devils.

Tuesday 12 June 2018

The Inaugural Indoor Music Games AGM

The Inaugural Indoor Music Games AGM was held at Croft House, Sheffield on Saturday 9th June.

Wednesday 30 May 2018

New initiative Germany

On Sunday May 27th, representatives of German corps and DCE partners came together with DCE to talk about the German representation in the new DCE foundation.

Monday 14 May 2018

Good start to DCE Championships ticket sales

Drum Corps Europe reports a good start of the ticket sales.

Thursday 26 April 2018

Super Seats: the ultimate experience!

Super seats ticket sales will start on May 1st. 

Thursday 5 April 2018

2018 DCE European Championships Ticket Sales

Ticket sales will start on May 1st at 21:00 hrs.

Monday 19 March 2018

DCE welcomes Femke Goedhart

Drum Corps Europe is pleased to announce a new member of the DCE team: Femke Goedhart.

Thursday 1 March 2018

Participating corps 2018 DCE European Championships announced

The registration period for the 2018 DCE European Championships has been closed.

 

Wednesday 31 January 2018

Registration open for the DCE 2018 European Championships

It is with great pleasure that we invite the European drum corps to register for the European Championships, Kerkrade September 29th 2018. 

Tuesday 23 January 2018

EDCA will continue under the name of DCE

The board of DCE, the partners of DCE and the initiators Rob van Koningshoven and Bert van Maaren have come to a joint agreement to continue the European Drum Corps Association under the name of Drum Corps Europe. The new board of the association recognizes the desired need of participants to have a voice in the way the European drum corps activity needs to develop.

Sunday 3 December 2017

New European Drum Corps organisation EDCA

This week the board of DCE had a meeting with Rob van Koningshoven and Bert van Maaren, initiators of a new European organisation. It was a very constructive meeting in which DCE made all assets available to help them and make the transition to a new organization as smooth as possible. None of the current board members will be active in the new board of directors.